Vital Pour vs Lifeboost Cognition: Two Disclosure Gaps, Compared Honestly

Vital Pour vs Lifeboost Cognition is a comparison between two mushroom coffees that each disclose one number clearly and leave out the number you'd need to pair with it. Lifeboost states its Lion's Mane and Chaga content down to the hundredth of a gram, 0.11 g each, but never says what a "serving" actually is in tablespoons, grams, or cups per bag. Clarity Brew states servings and net weight precisely, 34 servings from a 12 oz bag, but states its mushroom content as one combined figure, "over 1,200 mg," without splitting it by species. Neither brand gives you the full picture. Here's what each one actually discloses, and what a close read of Lifeboost's own superlative claim turns up.

Copper line engraving of a coffee bag beside a small precise decimal measuring scale on one side, and a coffee bag beside a single combined weight marker on the other

Vital Pour vs Lifeboost Cognition, at a Glance

What matters Vital Pour (Clarity Brew) Lifeboost (Cognition Mushroom Coffee)
Base formula 90% Arabica, 5% Lion's Mane, 5% Chaga Arabica beans with Lion's Mane and Chaga
Mushroom content disclosed "Over 1,200 mg" combined, not split by species 0.11 g Lion's Mane + 0.11 g Chaga per serving, split by species
What a "serving" is 10 g (1 Tbsp), 34 servings per bag, both stated Not stated anywhere on the product page
Roast Medium Medium
Bean origin Brazil and Mexico Single origin, South America
Low-acid claim "Low-acid medium roast" "The only low-acid mushroom coffee on the market"
USDA Organic certified Not stated Yes, stated on the product page
Third-party testing claim Not published "3rd party tested for mycotoxins, heavy metals, pesticides + 450 other toxins"
Caffeine per serving Not published Not published
Net weight 12 oz (340 g), 34 servings 12 oz, servings not stated
Price (1 bag, one-time) $34.98 (list $45.00) $29.99 (list $39.99)
Price per ounce $2.92 $2.50
Free shipping threshold Orders over $35 Orders over $50
Where to buy Direct from vitalpour.com only Direct from lifeboostcoffee.com

Prices and label figures checked directly against each brand's own storefront data in October 2026. Both brands adjust pricing and promotions, so confirm current figures before you order.

Two Brands, Two Different Disclosure Gaps

Clarity Brew's own product page states exactly how much coffee is in a serving and how many servings are in the bag: 10 g, 34 times, from a 12 oz bag. What it does not state is how that "over 1,200 mg of mushroom extract" splits between Lion's Mane and Chaga. You know the ritual, not the ratio.

Lifeboost's Cognition page runs the opposite way. It states mushroom content to a precision no other brand in this series has matched, 0.11 g of Lion's Mane and 0.11 g of Chaga, each listed separately. But the page never says what amount of ground coffee makes up the "serving" that 0.11 g applies to, in tablespoons, grams, or cups, and never states how many servings come out of the 12 oz bag. You know the ratio, not the ritual.

That means a shopper trying to answer "how much mushroom am I actually drinking per cup" cannot fully answer it from either brand's own page. Clarity Brew would need a species breakdown added to its existing serving math. Lifeboost would need a stated serving size added to its existing species breakdown. Pick either brand today and you are trusting the half of the label that is filled in.

The Precision Doesn't Change the Scale

Fact card comparing stated mushroom milligrams per serving across three brands in this series

Decimal-point precision and a large total are not the same thing. Lifeboost's 0.11 g + 0.11 g works out to 220 mg combined per serving, the most granular disclosure of any mushroom coffee compared in this series so far, and also the smallest combined total. Clarity Brew's "over 1,200 mg" is a single rounded figure with no species split, and it's more than five times Lifeboost's stated combined weight. A brand that states a number to the hundredth of a gram is not necessarily putting in more mushroom, it's just showing more of its math.

Two caveats keep this from being a clean "Vital Pour wins on quantity" conclusion. First, neither brand states whether its figure is raw powder or concentrated extract, a distinction that matters because extract weight and powder weight are not measured the same way; a given weight of extract can represent more or less raw mushroom material than the same weight of plain powder, depending on an extraction ratio neither brand publishes here. Second, because Lifeboost never states its serving size, there's no way to convert its per-serving 220 mg into a per-ounce or per-bag figure to compare against Clarity Brew's bag-level math. The numbers sit side by side; they don't actually divide into each other cleanly.

Is Lifeboost Really "The Only Low-Acid Mushroom Coffee"?

Lifeboost's product page describes itself as "the only low-acid mushroom coffee on the market." That's a specific, checkable claim, and it doesn't hold up. Clarity Brew's own product page markets itself as a "low-acid medium roast" with "low acid beans chosen for smooth, rich flavor," a claim examined on its own in Is Mushroom Coffee Low Acid? What the Research Actually Shows. Low-acid roasting and sourcing is a reasonably common claim across the mushroom-coffee category, not a feature unique to one bag.

That doesn't make Lifeboost's coffee acidic, or the claim dishonest about the product itself. It just means the superlative, "the only one," doesn't survive a direct comparison with a competitor's own labeling. Worth knowing before you pay for exclusivity that isn't there.

Where Lifeboost Wins

Credit where it's due:

  • Cheaper per ounce. $2.50 versus $2.92, about 14% less for the same 12 oz size.
  • Mushroom content split by species, to the hundredth of a gram. The most granular disclosure in this comparison series.
  • USDA Organic certified. Stated plainly on the product page. Clarity Brew does not state an organic certification.
  • A specific third-party testing claim. "Mycotoxins, heavy metals, pesticides + 450 other toxins," more detail than the generic "lab tested" claims seen elsewhere in this series, though the certifying lab itself isn't named.
  • A documented bean-sourcing story. Single-origin South American beans described as hand-picked and sun-dried. Clarity Brew names its bean origin, Brazil and Mexico, but doesn't describe the harvesting or drying process.

Where Vital Pour Wins

  • A stated serving size and servings-per-bag count. 10 g, 34 servings, both printed on the page. Lifeboost states neither.
  • A larger stated combined mushroom figure. "Over 1,200 mg" versus Lifeboost's 220 mg, though as explained above, the figures may not be measured on the same basis and don't divide cleanly against each other.
  • A free-shipping threshold a single bag nearly already meets. Orders over $35, and a $34.98 bag comes within two cents of it. Lifeboost's $50 threshold is well beyond what one $29.99 bag reaches.
  • No unverified superlative claims about acidity. Clarity Brew calls itself low-acid without also claiming to be the only one.

So Which One Should You Actually Buy?

Choose Lifeboost if: you want mushroom content broken out by species rather than one combined number, USDA Organic certification matters to you, you want a more specific testing claim, or you shop by price per ounce.

Choose Vital Pour if: you want to know exactly how much coffee a serving is and how many cups a bag makes before you buy, you're ordering one bag and want to land close to free shipping, or a larger stated combined mushroom figure matters more to you than a species-level breakdown.

Both brands leave out something a careful buyer would want. Lifeboost tells you the ratio and hides the ritual. Clarity Brew tells you the ritual and hides the ratio. Which gap bothers you less is really the deciding question here.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Lifeboost's mushroom coffee contain more mushroom than Vital Pour's? By Lifeboost's own stated figures, each serving contains 0.11 g Lion's Mane and 0.11 g Chaga, 220 mg combined. Clarity Brew states "over 1,200 mg" as one combined figure. The two totals may not be measured on the same basis (raw powder versus extract) and Lifeboost does not state its serving size, so the figures can't be converted into a clean per-ounce comparison.

Is Lifeboost really the only low-acid mushroom coffee? No. Clarity Brew's own product page markets itself as a "low-acid medium roast," and low-acid claims appear elsewhere in the mushroom-coffee category. Lifeboost's "only one" wording doesn't hold up against a direct competitor comparison.

Which is cheaper, Lifeboost or Vital Pour? Lifeboost, per ounce. $2.50 per ounce versus $2.92, both for a 12 oz bag at one-time purchase price. A per-cup comparison isn't possible because Lifeboost does not state its serving size.

Is Lifeboost's mushroom coffee third-party tested? Its own product page states it is "3rd party tested for mycotoxins, heavy metals, pesticides + 450 other toxins," without naming the specific lab or certifying body. Clarity Brew's product page makes no third-party testing claim.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.


Want a mushroom coffee that tells you exactly what a serving is and how many cups are in the bag? Shop Clarity Brew, one bag or a bulk order, no subscription required to reach the best price.

Related Reading

Sources

Real ground coffee, not instant powder

Medium roast Arabica with Lion's Mane and Chaga at five percent each. The percentage is printed on the bag, which is not something every brand in this category will do.

See what's in Clarity Brew

Two ways to take it

Clarity Brew is coffee you brew like coffee. Daily Spectrum is a gummy if you would rather not change your morning at all.